Return to Headlines

Executive Committee Election Results

The election of members to the 2014-2015 Executive Committee from even- numbered regions includes one new member and seven members who will be serving second terms. Andrew Peters, superintendent of Marfa ISD in Region 18, submitted the necessary petitions to replace Kevin Allen of Iraan-Sheffield ISD, whose term expires on May 31.

The Executive Committee is made up of one member from each of the twenty education service center regions, along with the president, vice-president, president-elect, immediate past president, the chair of the legislative committee, and four at-large members. Executive Committee members serve two-year terms with even-numbered regions electing in even years and odd-numbered regions electing in odd years.

The following members will continue their service on the committee for a two-year term, which begins June 1, 2014 and ends May 31, 2016:

  • ESC 4 – Mary Hanks, Superintendent, Friendswood ISD
  • ESC 8 – Rex Burks, Superintendent, Simms ISD
  • ESC 10 – Alfred Ray, Superintendent, Duncanville ISD
  • ESC 12 – John Craft, Deputy Superintendent, Killeen ISD
  • ESC 14 – Jay Baccus, Superintendent, Anson ISD
  • ESC 16 – Robert McLain, Superintendent, Channing ISD
  • ESC 20 – Kevin Brown, Superintendent, Alamo Heights ISD

Special elections are currently underway to fill vacancies in ESC regions 2 and 6.