2017-18 Study Group Chairs

  • Regional Study Group chairs are elected annually within the ESC region they represent, and assist TASA by encouraging membership in TASA and disseminating information on TASA programs and services to administrators in their region. Study group meetings are held to conduct association business, hold regional elections as needed, and to discuss relevant issues confronting the profession. The meeting format varies from region to region
Name Title District Region Phone Email
Lisa Garcia Superintendent Point Isabel ISD 1 (956) 943-0000 lgarcia@pi-isd.net
Mary E. Springs Superintendent Three Rivers ISD 2 (361) 786-3603 msprings@trisd.org
Bill Hefner Superintendent Rice CISD 3 (979) 234-3531 bhefner@ricecisd.org
Vicki D. Mims Superintendent Dickinson ISD 4 (281) 229-6000 vmims@dickinsonisd.org
Glen Conner Superintendent Woodville ISD 5 (409) 283-3752 glen.conner@woodvilleeagles.org
Brenda W. Krchnak Superintendent Snook ISD 6 (979) 272-8307 krchnakb@snookisd.com
Donni Cook Superintendent Chapel Hill ISD 7 (903) 566-2441 cookd@chapelhillisd.org
Marc P. Levesque Superintendent Chapel Hill ISD 8 (903) 572-8096 mlevesque@chisddevils.com
Kevin L. Dyes Superintendent Holliday ISD 9 (940) 586-1281 kevin.dyes@hollidayisd.net
David Anthony Hicks Superintendent Sherman ISD 10 (903) 891-6400 dhicks@shermanisd.net
David Belding Superintendent Aubrey ISD 11 (940) 686-0060 dbelding@aubreyisd.net
David Edison Superintendent Aquilla ISD 12 (254) 694-3770 david.edison@aquillaisd.net
Randy Willis Superintendent Granger ISD 13 (512) 859-2613 rwillis@granger.txed.net
Bobby Easterling Superintendent Jim Ned CISD 14 (325) 554-7500 beasterling@jimned.esc14.net
Wes Beck Superintendent Early ISD 15 (325) 646-7934 wes.beck@earlyisd.net
Joe Waldron Superintendent Lefors ISD 16 (806) 835-2533 joe.waldron@leforsisd.net
Scott Marshall Superintendent Sundown ISD 17 (806) 229-3021 smarshall@sundownisd.com
Amy B. Jacobs Superintendent Coahoma ISD 18 (432) 394-5000 ajacobs@coahoma.esc18.net
Jose G. Franco Superintendent Fort Hancock ISD 19 (915) 769-3811 jgfranco@fhisd.net
Richard W. Grill Superintendent Sabinal ISD 20 (830) 988-2472 rgrill@sabinalisd.net