2018-19 Study Group Chairs

  • Regional Study Group chairs are elected annually within the ESC region they represent, and assist TASA by encouraging membership in TASA and disseminating information on TASA programs and services to administrators in their region. Study group meetings are held to conduct association business, hold regional elections as needed, and to discuss relevant issues confronting the profession. The meeting format varies from region to region

Name Title District Region Phone Email
Sara Alvarado Superintendent Lasara ISD 1 (956) 642-3598 salvarado@lasaraisd.net
Mary Springs Superintendent Three Rivers ISD 2 (361) 786-3603 msprings@trisd.org
Jeanette Winn Superintendent Karnes City ISD 3 (830) 780-2321 jwinn@kcisd.net
Charles Dupre Superintendent Fort Bend ISD 4 (281) 634-1007 charles.dupre@fortbendisd.com
Jay Killgo Superintendent Vidor ISD 5 (409) 951-8714 jkillgo@vidorisd.org
Darol Hail Superintendent New Waverly ISD 6 (936) 344-6751 dhail@new-waverly.k12.tx.us
Brian Nichols Superintendent New Summerfield ISD 7 (903) 726-3306 bnichols@newsummerfieldisd.
Shelly Slaughter Superintendent Cumby ISD 8 (903) 994-2775 shelly.slaughter@cumbyisd.net
Michael Kuhrt Superintendent Wichita Falls ISD 9 (940) 235-1000 mkuhrt@wfisd.net
David Hicks Superintendent Sherman ISD 10 (903) 891-6400 dhicks@shermanisd.net
Jeffrey Hanks Superintendent Weatherford ISD 11 (817) 598-2800 jhanks@weatherfordisd.com
JR Proctor Superintendent Axtell ISD 12 (254) 863-5301 jrproctor@axtellisd.net
Randy Willis Superintendent Granger ISD 13 (512) 859-2173 rwillis@granger.txed.net
Bobby Easterling Superintendent Jim Ned CISD 14 (325) 554-7500 beasterling@jimned.esc14.net
Joe Young Superintendent Brownwood ISD 15 (325) 643-5644 joe.young@brownwoodisd.org
Tanya Larkin Superintendent Pampa ISD 16 (806) 669-4700 tanya.larkin@pampaisd.net
Denver Crum Superintendent Springlake-Earth ISD 17 (806) 257-3310 dcrum@springlake-earth.org
Amy Jacobs Superintendent Coahoma ISD 18 (432) 394-5000 ajacobs@coahoma.esc18.net
Pedro Galaviz Superintendent Canutillo ISD 19 (915) 877-7400 pgalaviz@canutillo-isd.org
Lloyd Verstuyft Superintendent Southwest ISD 20 (210) 622-4300 lverstuyft@swisd.net