2019-20 Study Group Chairs

  • Regional Study Group chairs are elected annually within the ESC region they represent, and they assist TASA by encouraging membership in the association and disseminating information on TASA programs and services to administrators in their regions. Study group meetings are held to conduct association business, hold regional elections as needed, and to discuss relevant issues confronting the profession. The meeting format varies from region to region.

Name Title District Region Phone Email
Albert Pena Superintendent San Perlita ISD 1 956.248.5563 apena@spisd.org
Roland Hernandez Superintendent Corpus Christi ISD 2 361.695.7405 roland.hernandez@ccisd.us
Tina Herrington Superintendent Wharton ISD 3 979.532.6200 therrington@whartonisd.net
DeeAnn Powell Superintendent Pasadena ISD 4 713.740.0243 dapowell@pasadenaisd.org
Jay C Killgo Superintendent Vidor ISD 5 409.951.8714 jkillgo@vidorisd.org
Clark C. Ealy Superintendent College Station ISD 6 979.764.5400 cealy@csisd.org
Don Dunn Superintendent Van ISD 7 903.963.8328 donald.dunn@vanisd.org
Shelly Lee Slaughter Superintendent Cumby ISD 8 903.994.2775 shelly.slaughter@cumbyisd.net
Michael S. Kuhrt Superintendent Wichita Falls ISD 9 940.235.1000 mkuhrt@wfisd.net
Brad A. Hunt Superintendent Coppell ISD 10 214.496.6000 bhunt@coppellisd.com
Jeremy Thompson Superintendent Era ISD 11 940.665.2007 thompsonj@eraisd.net
TBD 12
TBD 13
Dana S. Marable Superintendent De Leon ISD 14 254.893.8210 dmarable@deleonisd.net
Ross Aschenbeck Superintendent Sonora ISD 15 325.387.6940 ross.aschenbeck@sonoraisd.net
Mike Dominguez Superintendent Stratford ISD 16 806.366.3300 mike.dominguez@stratfordisd.net
Michelle McCord Superintendent Frenship ISD 17 806.866.9541 mmccord@frenship.us
Ariel Elliott Superintendent Greenwood ISD 18 432.685.7800 eelliott@greenwood.esc18.net
Jeannie Meza-Chavez Superintendent San Elizario ISD 19 915.872.3900 jmeza-chavez@seisd.net
Roland Toscano Superintendent East Central ISD 20 210.648.7861 rolando.toscano@ecisd.net