2017-19 Legislative Committee

  • Members of this committee are responsible for developing TASA's legislative program and advising the Executive Committee and staff on the direction the association should take regarding legislative and state policy issues and assist in presenting periodic reports on legislative issues at regional study group meetings. (Policy/Advisory; two-year terms appointed on June 1 following each legislative session)

    • 2017-19 Chair: Doug Williams, Superintendent, Sunnyvale ISD
Name Title District Region Phone Email
Doug Williams Superintendent Sunnyvale ISD 10 (972) 226-5974 doug.williams@sunnyvaleisd.com
Arturo Jude Cavazos Superintendent Harlingen CISD 1 (956) 430-9500 arturo.cavazos@hcisd.org
Gonzalo Salazar Superintendent Los Fresnos CISD 1 (956) 254-5000 gsalazar@lfcisd.net
Paul Clore Superintendent Gregory-Portland ISD 2 (361) 777-1091 pclore@g-pisd.org
Robert Jaklich Superintendent Victoria ISD 3 (361) 576-3131 robert.jaklich@visd.net
Wanda Bamberg Superintendent Aldine ISD 4 (281) 449-1011 epcampa@aldineisd.org
HD Chambers Superintendent Alief ISD 4 (281) 498-8110 hd.chambers@aliefisd.net
Charles E. Dupre Superintendent Fort Bend ISD 4 (281) 634-1007 charles.dupre@fortbendisd.com
Buck Gilcrease Superintendent Alvin ISD 4 (281) 388-1130 bgilcrease@alvinisd.net
Ashlea Turner Chief Government Relations & Strategy Officer Houston ISD 4 (713) 556-6800 ashlea.turner@houstonisd.org
Lawrence A. Hindt Superintendent Katy ISD 4 (281) 396-6000 lancehindt@katyisd.org
Greg Smith Superintendent Clear Creek ISD 4 (281) 284-0000 grsmith@ccisd.net
Shannon J. Holmes Superintendent Hardin-Jefferson ISD 5 (409) 981-6400 shannonholmes@hjisd.net
Andrew W. Peters Superintendent Caldwell ISD 6 (979) 567-9000 apeters@caldwellisd.net
Craig Coleman Superintendent Harleton ISD 7 (903) 777-2372 colemancraig@harletonisd.net
Marty L. Crawford Superintendent Tyler ISD 7 (903) 262-1001 marty.crawford@tylerisd.org
John B. Booth Superintendent DeKalb ISD 8 (903) 667-2566 johnbbooth@dekalbisd.net
Michael S. Kuhrt Superintendent Wichita Falls ISD 9 (940) 235-1000 mkuhrt@wfisd.net
Scott Niven Superintendent Allen ISD 10 (972) 727-0511 jscottniven@aol.com
Gayle Stinson Superintendent Lake Dallas ISD 11 (940) 497-4039 gstinson@ldisd.net
Jamie Wilson Superintendent Denton ISD 11 (940) 369-0000 jwilson@dentonisd.org
Diane Davis Frost Superintendent Corsicana ISD 12 (903) 874-7441 dfrost@cisd.org
Paul A. Cruz Superintendent Austin ISD 13 (512) 414-1700 paul.cruz@austinisd.org
Jodi Duron Superintendent Elgin ISD 13 (512) 281-3434 jodi.duron@elginisd.net
Bruce Gearing Superintendent Dripping Springs ISD 13 (512) 858-3000 bruce.gearing@dsisdtx.us