Public Education Visioning Institute

Public Education Visioning Institute Members 2006-08

Superintendent School District
David Anthony Cypress-Fairbanks ISD
Cathy Bryce Highland Park ISD
Gene Burton Rockwall ISD
Deborah Cron Weatherford ISD
Thomas Crowe McKinney ISD
Ralph Draper Spring ISD
Robert Duron San Antonio ISD
John Folks Northside ISD
Alton Frailey Katy ISD
Greg Gibson Crowley ISD
Annette Griffin Carrollton-Farmers Branch ISD
Jim Hawkins Killeen ISD
Michael Hinojosa Dallas ISD
Rick Howard Comanche ISD
Mark Jackson Burleson ISD
Melody Johnson Fort Worth ISD
Duncan Klussmann Spring Branch ISD
Richard McReavy Waller ISD
Leonard Merrell (Retired) Katy ISD
Richard A. Middleton North East ISD
Vernon Newsom Mansfield ISD
Dawson Orr Wichita Falls ISD
Douglas W. Otto Plano ISD
Thomas Randle Lamar CISD
Rick Reedy Frisco ISD
Jerry Roy Lewisville ISD
Karen G. Rue Northwest ISD
Rod Schroder Amarillo ISD
Greg Smith Clear Creek ISD
Barbara Sultis Goose Creek CISD
Jeff Turner Coppell ISD
Stephen Waddell Birdville ISD
Ryder Warren Marble Falls ISD
Nola Wellman Eanes ISD
Leland Williams Dickinson ISD

A Redirection

  • “Our collective experience and our intensive study of what is happening in our schools and communities lead us to conclude that the future of public education is at risk and will not survive if the present direction continues. It is time to redirect this concern, energy, effort, and support for improvement to create a positive commitment to the education of our youth by transforming systems that better meet the needs of 21st century learners.” —Public Education Visioning Institute, 2008