Johnny L. Veselka Scholarship Recipients

  • The Texas Association of School Administrators established the Johnny L. Veselka Scholarship in 2013-14 to honor and provide financial assistance to outstanding doctoral students pursuing careers in educational leadership, with particular emphasis on the superintendency.

    The scholarship recognizes the ongoing leadership of Dr. Johnny L. Veselka, who has dedicated more than 43 years of service to the association, including 32 years as TASA’s executive director.