RAC Members

Each Regional Advisory Committee (RAC) member shall attend at least two Executive Board meetings per year in person or electronically, and maintain current state-level membership in TCWSE. Each RAC member shall submit an annual report prior to the Annual Conference to the President or her designee on the activities concerning membership, conferences, and meetings—including a financial report (if applicable)—of her regional council.
Region Name Email Title Organization Phone
01 Kristin N. Brown kristin.brown@lyfordcisd.net Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum & Instruction Lyford CISD (956) 347-3900
02 Denise Koenning Blanchard dblanchard@banqueteisd.net Principal Banquete ISD (361) 387-2551
03 Tina Herrington therrington@whartonisd.net Superintendent Wharton ISD (979) 532-6200
04 Tracy L. Weeden tweeden@neuhaus.org President & CEO Neuhaus Education Center (713) 664-7676
05 Robin Perez rperez@nederlandisd.org Superintendent Nederland ISD (409) 724-2391
06 Tracy Brewer brewert@navasotaisd.org Assistant Superintendent Navasota ISD (936) 825-4200
07 Jennifer Jones jenniferjones@uttyler.edu Assistant Professor University of Texas-Tyler (903) 565-5669
08 Carole Dickerson dickersonc@hbisd.net Assistant Superintendent Harts Bluff ISD (903) 577-1146
09 Hope M. Appel hope.appel@visdtx.org Assistant Superintendent Vernon ISD (940) 553-1900
10 Denise Beutel denise.beutel@risd.org Executive Director, Teaching and Learning Services Richardson ISD (469) 593-0000
11 Gwen Perkins gperkins@dentonisd.org Area Superintendent Denton ISD (940) 369-0000
12 Diane Frost diane.frost@cisd.org Superintendent Corsicana ISD (903) 874-7441
13 Karlyn Keller Karlyn.Keller@tasb.org Division Director, Special Education Solutions Texas Association of School Boards (TASB) 512-467-0222 or 800-580-8272
14 Vacant
15 Katherine Edwards kedwards@bradyisd.org Brady High School Principal Brady ISD (325) 597-2301
16 Sheri Blankenship sheriblankenship@herefordisd.net Superintendent Hereford ISD (806) 363-7600
17 Karen Lynne Saunders karen.saunders@mortonisd.net Superintendent Morton ISD (806) 266-5505
18 Jill Rivera jill.rivera@midlandisd.net Executive Director of Professional Development Midland ISD (432) 240-1000
19 Vacant
20 Jamie Goodwin Jamie.goodwin@esc20.net Educational Specialist ESC Region 20 (210) 370-5200