RAC Members

Each Regional Advisory Committee (RAC) member shall attend at least two Executive Board meetings per year in person or electronically, and maintain current state-level membership in TCWSE. Each RAC member shall submit an annual report prior to the Annual Conference to the President or her designee on the activities concerning membership, conferences, and meetings—including a financial report (if applicable)—of her regional council.
Region Name Email Title Organization Phone
01 VACANT
02 VACANT
03 Tina Herrington therrington@whartonisd.net Superintendent Wharton ISD 979.532.3612
04 Aspen Todd altodd@lcisd.org Teacher Lamar CISD 281.787.8216
04 Lindsey Pollock lpollock@houstonisd.org Principal Houston ISD 713.696.2930
05 Silvia Martinez sima@woccisd.net Assistant Superintendent, Curriculum & Instruction West Orange-Cove CISD 409.882.5555
06 Stacey Edmonson sedmonson@shsu.edu Dean, College of Education Sam Houston State University 936.294.1101
07 Jennifer Smith Jones jenniferjones@uttyler.edu Assistant Professor University of Texas–Tyler 469.371.0034
08 Denise Kornegay denise.kornegay@parisisd.net State and Federal Programs Director Paris ISD (ESC 08) 903.737.7500 x2825
09 Hope M. Appel hope.appel@visdtx.org Assistant Superintendent Vernon ISD 940.553.1900
10 Lizzy Asbury lizzy.asbury@region10.org Director, Administrative Services ESC Region 10 972.348.1024
11 Danna M. Beaty dbeaty@tarleton.edu Associate Professor Tarleton State University 254.968.1891
12 Sharon Young syoung@mexiaisd.net Assistant Superintendent Mexia ISD 254.562.4000
13 VACANT
15 VACANT
16 VACANT
17 Rhonda Dillard rdillard@frenship.us Director of Human Resources Frenship ISD 806.866.9541
18 Cynthia Bayuk-Bishop cbayuk@esc18.net Associate Executive Director ESC Region 18 432.563.2380
19 Sylvia Hopp shopp@seisd.net Superintendent San Elizario ISD 915.872.3900
20 Patricia Ann Welter pwelter@saisd.net Assistant Principal San Antonio ISD 210.554.2200