2018-19 School Board Awards Committee

  • Members of this committee review nominations for TASA’s school board awards and select the Honor School Boards and Outstanding School Board. (Appointed annually by the TASA president; one-year terms)

    • 2018-19 Chair: Amy Jacobs, Superintendent, Coahoma ISD
Name Title District Region Phone Email
Amy B. Jacobs Superintendent Coahoma ISD 18 (432) 394-5000 ajacobs@coahoma.esc18.net
Arturo Cavazos Superintendent Harlingen CISD 1 (956) 430-9500 arturo.cavazos@hcisd.org
Jo Ann Bludau Superintendent Hallettsville ISD 3 (361) 798-2242 jabludau@hisdbrahmas.org
Martha Salazar-Zamora Superintendent Tomball ISD 4 (281) 357-3100 marthasalazarzamora@tomballisd.net
Christie Whitbeck Superintendent Bryan ISD 6 (979) 209-1000 christie.whitbeck@bryanisd.org
Lane Ledbetter Superintendent Midlothian ISD 10 (972) 775-8296 Lane_Ledbetter@misd.gs
Judi Whitis Superintendent Decatur ISD 11 (940) 393-7100 judi.whitis@decatur.esc11.net
Jeannie Meza-Chavez Superintendent San Elizario ISD 19 (915) 872-3900 jmeza-chavez@seisd.net