2017-18 School Board Awards Committee

  • Members of this committee review nominations for TASA’s school board awards and select the Honor School Boards and Outstanding School Board. (Appointed annually by the TASA president; one-year terms)

    • 2017-18 Chair: Michael D. McFarland, Superintendent, Lancaster ISD
Name Title District Region Phone Email
Michael D. McFarland Superintendent Lancaster ISD 10 (972) 218-1400 michaelmcfarland@lancasterisd.org
Lisa Garcia Superintendent Point Isabel ISD 1 (956) 943-0000 lgarcia@pi-isd.net
LaTonya M. Goffney Superintendent Lufkin ISD 7 (936) 634-6696 lgoffney@lufkinisd.org
Jill M. Siler Superintendent Gunter ISD 10 (903) 433-4750 jsiler@gunterisd.org
Rich Dear Superintendent Godley ISD 11 (817) 389-2536 cdear@godleyisd.net
Robin S. Ryan Superintendent Grapevine-Colleyville ISD 11 (817) 251-5200 robin.ryan@gcisd.net
Keith Bryant Superintendent Lubbock-Cooper ISD 17 (806) 863-7100 kbryant@lcisd.net