2017-19 Professional Learning Committee

  • Members of this committee are responsible for developing recommendations to the Executive Committee and staff regarding a cohesive professional learning and leadership development program for superintendents, members, and other administrators that is aligned with school transformation and member interests, as well as recommendations related to the association's training and mentoring programs, seminars, academies, conferences, and related topics. (Policy/Advisory; two- year, staggered terms)

    • 2017-19 Chair: Kevin Worthy, Superintendent, Royse City ISD
     
Name Title District Region Phone Email
Kevin Worthy Superintendent Royse City ISD 10 (972) 636-2413 worthyk@rcisd.org
Alda Benavides Superintendent La Joya ISD 1 (956) 580-5000 a.benavides@lajoyaisd.net
Cynthia M. Garcia Superintendent Driscoll ISD 2 (361) 387-9966 cgarcia@driscollisd.us
David E. Plymale Superintendent Goliad ISD 3 (361) 645-3259 dplymale@goliadisd.org
Richard A. Carranza Superintendent Houston ISD 4 (713) 556-6800 richard.carranza@houstonisd.org
Steven Ebell Deputy Superintendent, Curriculum & Instruction Clear Creek ISD 4 (281) 284-0000 sebell@ccisd.net
Rory S. Gesch Assistant Superintendent of Administration and Student Services Alvin ISD 4 (281) 388-1130 rgesch@alvinisd.net
Rickie Harris Superintendent West Orange-Cove CISD 5 (409) 882-5610 riha@woccisd.net
Howell E. Wright Superintendent Huntsville ISD 6 (936) 435-6300 hwright@huntsville-isd.org
John G. Rouse Superintendent Rains ISD 7 (903) 473-2222 rousej@rainsisd.org
Israel Cordero Assistant Superintendent Dallas ISD 10 (972) 925-3800 icord014@dallasisd.org
Marilyn Denison Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum & Instruction Coppell ISD 10 (214) 496-6000 mdenison@coppellisd.com
Christi Morgan Assistant Superintendent Sunnyvale ISD 10 (972) 226-5974 christi.morgan@sunnyvaleisd.com
David Vroonland Superintendent Mesquite ISD 10 (972) 288-6411 dvroonland@mesquiteisd.org
Marci Malcom Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum Lake Dallas ISD 11 (940) 497-4039 mmalcom@ldisd.net
Jamie Wilson Superintendent Denton ISD 11 (940) 369-0000 jwilson@dentonisd.org
Fred Brent Superintendent Georgetown ISD 13 (512) 943-5015 brentf@georgetownisd.org
Amy Gibbs Bannowsky Superintendent Menard ISD 15 (325) 396-2404 amy.bannowsky@menardisd.net
Jeff G. Butts Superintendent Ballinger ISD 15 (325) 365-3588 jeff.butts@ballingerisd.net
Carl Dethloff Superintendent San Angelo ISD 15 (325) 947-3700 carl.dethloff@saisd.org
Robert McLain Superintendent Channing ISD 16 (806) 235-3432 robert.mclain@region16.net
Macy Satterwhite Deputy Superintendent Lubbock-Cooper ISD 17 (806) 863-7100 msatterwhite@lcisd.net
Amy B. Jacobs Superintendent Coahoma ISD 18 (432) 394-5000 ajacobs@coahoma.esc18.net
Frank E. Alfaro Assistant Superintendent for Secondary Education Alamo Heights ISD 20 (210) 824-2483 falfaro@ahisd.net
Pauline Dow Deputy Superintendent of Schools San Antonio ISD 20 (210) 554-2200 pdow1@saisd.net
Mark J. Foust Superintendent Kerrville ISD 20 (830) 257-2200 mark.foust@kerrvilleisd.net
Janis Jordan Deputy Superintendent for Curriculum & Instruction Northside ISD (ESC 20) 20 (210) 397-8770 Janis.Jordan@nisd.net
Donald Ray Schmidt Assistant Superintendent for Student, Family and Community Services Northside ISD (ESC 20) 20 (210) 397-8770 Don.Schmidt@nisd.net