2018-19 Professional Learning Committee

  • Members of this committee are responsible for developing recommendations to the Executive Committee and staff regarding a cohesive professional learning and leadership development program for superintendents, members, and other administrators that is aligned with school transformation and member interests, as well as recommendations related to the association's training and mentoring programs, seminars, academies, conferences, and related topics. (Policy/Advisory; two-year, staggered terms)

    • 2018-19 Chair: Fred Brent, Superintendent, Georgetown ISD
    • 2018-19 Past Chair: Kevin Worthy, Superintendent, Royse City ISD
     
Name Title District Region Phone Email
Fred Brent Superintendent Georgetown ISD 13 (512) 943-5015 brentf@georgetownisd.org
Kevin Worthy Superintendent Royse City ISD 10 (972) 636-2413 worthyk@rcisd.org
Alda Benavides Superintendent La Joya ISD 1 (956) 580-5000 a.benavides@lajoyaisd.net
Roland Hernandez Superintendent Corpus Christi ISD 2 (361) 695-7405 roland.hernandez@ccisd.us
Alexandro M Flores Superintendent Palacios ISD 3 (361) 972-5491 aflores@palaciosisd.org
David E. Plymale Superintendent Goliad ISD 3 (361) 645-3259 dplymale@goliadisd.org
Kelly Waters Superintendent El Campo ISD 3 (979) 543-6771 kwaters@ecisd.org
Steven Ebell Deputy Superintendent, Curriculum & Instruction Clear Creek ISD 4 (281) 284-0000 sebell@ccisd.net
Rory S. Gesch Assistant Superintendent of Administration and Student Services Alvin ISD 4 (281) 388-1130 rgesch@alvinisd.net
Tory C. Hill Superintendent Sweeny ISD 4 (979) 491-8000 tchill@sweenyisd.org
Linda Macias Associate Superintendent/Curriculum & Instruction and Accountability Cypress-Fairbanks ISD 4 (281) 897-4000 linda.macias@cfisd.net
Rickie Harris Superintendent West Orange-Cove CISD 5 (409) 882-5610 riha@woccisd.net
Clark C. Ealy Superintendent College Station ISD 6 (979) 764-5400 cealy@csisd.org
Walter Jackson Superintendent Brenham ISD 6 (979) 277-3700 wjackson@brenhamk-12.net
Mike Burns Curriculum Director and Instructional Technology Malakoff ISD 7 (903) 489-1152 mike.burns@malakoffisd.org
Kim Tunnell Superintendent Mineola ISD 7 (903) 569-2448 tunnellk@mineolaisd.net
Brandon Dennard Superintendent Red Lick ISD 8 (903) 838-8230 bdennard@redlickisd.com
Kevin L. Dyes Superintendent Holliday ISD 9 (940) 586-1281 kevin.dyes@hollidayisd.net
Sara Bonser Superintendent Plano ISD 10 (469) 752-8100 sara.bonser@pisd.edu
Kell Clopton Assistant Superintendent Kaufman ISD 10 (972) 932-2622 kclopton@kaufmanisd.net
Christi Morgan Assistant Superintendent Sunnyvale ISD 10 (972) 226-5974 christi.morgan@sunnyvaleisd.com
Dawson R. Orr Clinical Professor and Chair of the Department of Education Policy and Leadership Southern Methodist University 10 (214) 768-1176 dawsono@smu.edu
David Vroonland Superintendent Mesquite ISD 10 (972) 288-6411 dvroonland@mesquiteisd.org
Rich Dear Superintendent Godley ISD 11 (817) 389-2536 cdear@godleyisd.net
Marci Malcom Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum Lake Dallas ISD 11 (940) 497-4039 mmalcom@ldisd.net
Robin S. Ryan Superintendent Grapevine-Colleyville ISD 11 (817) 251-5200 robin.ryan@gcisd.net
George E. Kazanas Superintendent Midway ISD (ESC 12) 12 (254) 761-5610 george.kazanas@midwayisd.org
Michael Cardona Superintendent San Marcos CISD 13 (512) 393-6700 michael.cardona@smcisd.net
Bryan Wade Allen Superintendent Merkel ISD 14 (325) 928-5813 ballen@merkelisd.net