2019-20 Professional Learning Committee

  • Members of this committee are responsible for developing recommendations to the Executive Committee and staff regarding a cohesive professional learning and leadership development program for superintendents, members, and other administrators that is aligned with school transformation and member interests, as well as recommendations related to the association's training and mentoring programs, seminars, academies, conferences, and related topics. (Policy/Advisory; two-year, staggered terms)

    • 2019-20 Chair: Tory C. Hill, Superintendent, Sweeny ISD
    • 2019-20 Past Chair: Fred Brent, Superintendent, Georgetown ISD
Name Title District Region Phone Email
Tory C. Hill Superintendent Sweeny ISD 4 979.491.8000 tchill@sweenyisd.org
Fred Brent Superintendent Georgetown ISD 13 512.943.5000 brentf@georgetownisd.org
Courtney Hudgins Superintendent East Bernard ISD 3 979.335.7519 courtney.hudgins@ebisd.org
Robert Allen O'Connor Superintendent Edna ISD 3 361.782.3573 roconnor@ednaisd.org
Kelly Waters Superintendent El Campo ISD 3 979.543.6771 kwaters@ecisd.org
Linda Macias Associate Superintendent/Curriculum & Instruction and Accountability Cypress-Fairbanks ISD 4 281.897.4000 linda.macias@cfisd.net
Elizabeth Wall Superintendent Santa Fe ISD 4 409.925.3526 leigh.wall@sfisd.org
Walter Jackson Superintendent Brenham ISD 6 979.277.3700 wjackson@brenhamk-12.net
Sheryl Moore Superintendent Sealy ISD 6 979.885.3516 smoore@sealyisd.com
Mike Burns Curriculum Director and Instructional Technology Malakoff ISD 7 903.489.1152 mike.burns@malakoffisd.org
Wade Stanford Superintendent Westwood ISD 7 903.729.1776 wstanford@westwoodisd.net
Kim Tunnell Superintendent Mineola ISD 7 903.569.2448 tunnellk@mineolaisd.net
Brandon Dennard Superintendent Red Lick ISD 8 903.838.8230 bdennard@redlickisd.com
Kevin L. Dyes Superintendent Holliday ISD 9 940.586.1281 kevin.dyes@hollidayisd.net
Sara Bonser Superintendent Plano ISD 10 469.752.8100 sara.bonser@pisd.edu
Scott Caloss Superintendent Wills Point ISD 10 903.873.3161 scott.caloss@wpisd.com
Kell Clopton Assistant Superintendent Kaufman ISD 10 972.932.2622 kclopton@kaufman-isd.net
JJ Villarreal Superintendent Rockwall ISD 10 972.771.0605 John.Villarreal@rockwallisd.org
Rich Dear Superintendent Godley ISD 11 817.389.2536 cdear@godleyisd.net
Ricky Stephens Superintendent Keene ISD 11 817.774.5200 rstephens@keeneisd.org
Susan Kincannon Superintendent Belton ISD 12 254.215.2002 susan.kincannon@bisd.net
Michael Anthony Cardona Superintendent San Marcos CISD 13 512.393.6700 michael.cardona@smcisd.net
Shannon Luis Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum and Instruction Elgin ISD 13 512.281.3434 shannon.luis@elginisd.net
Annette Tielle Villerot Deputy Superintendent, Curriculum & Instruction Del Valle ISD 13 512.386.3010 annette.villerot@dvisd.net
Bryan Wade Allen Superintendent Merkel ISD 14 325.928.5813 ballen@merkelisd.net
Jason Cochran Superintendent Eastland ISD 14 254.631.5120 jcochran@eastland.esc14.net
Carl Dethloff Superintendent San Angelo ISD 15 325.947.3700 carl.dethloff@saisd.org
Brian Holt Superintendent Booker ISD 16 806.658.4501 brian.holt@region16.net
Oscar Aguero Superintendent Marfa ISD 18 432.729.4252 oaguero@marfaisd.com