2019-20 Higher Education Committee

  • Members of this committee, representing institutions that offer approved programs in superintendent preparation, are responsible for developing recommendations to the Executive Committee and staff regarding areas of study, projects, and programs that should be considered by the association. According to the TASA bylaws, three of the committee members shall be officers of the Texas Professors of Educational Administration. (Appointed annually by the TASA president; one-year terms)

    • 2019-20 Chair: Stacey Edmonson, Dean, College of Education, Sam Houston State University
     
Name Title District Region Phone Email
Stacey Edmonson Dean, College of Education Sam Houston State University 6 936.294.1101 sedmonson@shsu.edu
Julie Fernandez Dean of the College of Education and Behavioral Sciences Houston Baptist University 4 713.819.2043 jfernandez@hbu.edu
Kelli A. Moulton Superintendent Galveston ISD 4 409.766.5100 kellimoulton@gisd.org
April Peters-Hawkins Associate Department Chair University of Houston 4 713.743.5001 apeters-hawkins@uh.edu
Martha Salazar-Zamora Superintendent Tomball ISD 4 281.357.3100 marthasalazarzamora@tomballisd.net
Cynthia Martinez-Garcia Associate Professor Sam Houston State University 6 936.294.4728 cmg021@shsu.edu
Susan P. Holley Clinical Professor Texas A&M University-College of Education & Human Development 6 979.845.4979 sholley1@tamu.edu
Stacy L. Hendricks Associate Dean Stephen F. Austin State University 7 936.468.1414 hendricksl@sfasu.edu
Yanira Oliveras-Ortiz Assistant Professor of Educational Leadership University of Texas-Tyler 7 903.565.5669 yoliverasortiz@uttyler.edu
Wesley D. Hickey Professor University of Texas-Tyler 7 903.565.5669 whickey@uttyler.edu
Neil Dugger Dean, College of Education Dallas Baptist University 10 214.333.5728 neil@dbu.edu
Dawson R. Orr Clinical Professor and Department Chair Southern Methodist University 10 214.768.1176 dawsono@smu.edu
Kevin Worthy Superintendent Royse City ISD 10 972.636.2413 worthyk@rcisd.org
Lisa Huffman Dean, College of Professional Education Texas Woman’s University 11 940.898.2204 lhuffman1@twu.edu
Stephen F. Waddell Visting Professor University of North Texas 11 940.565.2233 swaddell51@gmail.com
Karen G. Rue Clinical Professor, Educational Leadership Baylor University 12 817.681.9553 karenrue@att.net
Barry Aidman Assistant Professor Texas State University 13 512.245.2150 bja14@txstate.edu
Pedro Reyes Executive Vice Chancellor University of Texas-Austin 13 512.471.7255 preyes@austin.utexas.edu
Carl Dethloff Superintendent San Angelo ISD 15 325.947.3700 carl.dethloff@saisd.org
Bret Hendricks Associate Dean Academic/Student Affairs Texas Tech University 17 806.742.1998 bret.hendricks@ttu.edu
Sherri Bays Superintendent Floresville ISD 20 830.393.5300 sbays@fisd.us
David P. Thompson Professor The University of Texas at San Antonio 20 210.458.5200 david.thompson@utsa.edu