Editorial Advisory Committee

Members of this committee are chairs of TASA's major committees and the Higher Education Committee, and it is chaired by the TASA vice-president. Committee members provide input to the TASA staff regarding the scope and content of the association's journal, INSIGHT. Committee members will be contacted, discussions carried out, and input solicited via the Internet. (Policy/Advisory)
  • 2016-17 Chair: Gayle Stinson, Superintendent, Lake Dallas ISD
Name Title District Region Phone Email
Gayle Stinson Superintendent Lake Dallas ISD 11 (940) 497-4039 gstinson@ldisd.net
Greg Smith Superintendent Clear Creek ISD 4 (281) 284-0000 grsmith@ccisd.net
Michael D. McFarland Superintendent Lancaster ISD 10 (972) 218-1400 michaelmcfarland@lancasterisd.org
Dawson R. Orr Clinical Professor and Chair of the Department of Education Policy and Leadership Southern Methodist University 10 (214) 768-1176 dawsono@smu.edu
Jill M. Siler Superintendent Gunter ISD 10 (903) 433-4750 jsiler@gunterisd.org
Kevin Worthy Superintendent Royse City ISD 10 (972) 636-2413 worthyk@rcisd.org
George E. Kazanas Superintendent Midway ISD (ESC 12) 12 (254) 761-5610 george.kazanas@midwayisd.org
Steve Flores Superintendent Round Rock ISD 13 (512) 464-5000 sm_flores@roundrockisd.org