2018-19 Member Engagement Committee

  • Members of this committee are responsible for evaluating ongoing services offered by TASA and developing recommendations to the Executive Committee and staff regarding the fostering, development, and strengthening of TASA services and networks to deeply engage members and develop a culture of transformation. (Policy/Advisory; two-year, staggered terms)

    • 2018-19 Chair: David Belding, Superintendent, Aubrey ISD
    • 2018-19 Past Chair: Jill M. Siler, Superintendent, Gunter ISD
     
Name Title District Region Phone Email
David Belding Superintendent Aubrey ISD 11 (940) 686-0060 dbelding@aubreyisd.net
Jill M. Siler Superintendent Gunter ISD 10 (903) 433-4750 jsiler@gunterisd.org
Gonzalo Salazar Superintendent Los Fresnos CISD 1 (956) 254-5011 gsalazar@lfcisd.net
Jo Ann Bludau Superintendent Hallettsville ISD 3 (361) 798-2242 jabludau@hisdbrahmas.org
Robert Bayard Chief Technology Officer Clear Creek ISD 4 (281) 284-0000 rbayard@ccisd.net
Charles E. Dupre Superintendent Fort Bend ISD 4 (281) 634-1007 charles.dupre@fortbendisd.com
Martha Salazar-Zamora Superintendent Tomball ISD 4 (281) 357-3100 marthasalazarzamora@tomballisd.net
Veronica Sopher Chief Communications Officer Fort Bend ISD 4 (281) 634-1007 veronica.sopher@fortbendisd.com
Gerald B. Hudson Superintendent Jasper ISD 5 (409) 384-2401 gerald.hudson@jasperisd.net
Brad W. McEachern Superintendent Warren ISD 5 (409) 547-2241 brad.mceachern@warrenisd.net
Jeff Burke Superintendent Splendora ISD 6 (281) 689-3128 jburke@splendoraisd.org
Kelly Burns Superintendent Redwater ISD 8 (903) 671-3481 kburns@redwaterisd.org
Sonny G. Cruse Superintendent Graham ISD 9 (940) 549-0595 sonny.cruse@grahamisd.com
Ricardo Lopez Superintendent Garland ISD 10 (972) 487-3023 rlopez@garlandisd.net
Scott Niven Superintendent Allen ISD 10 (972) 727-0511 scott_niven@allenisd.org
Sandra McCoy-Jackson Superintendent Sanger ISD 11 (940) 458-7438 smccoyjackson@sangerisd.net
Robert Thornell Deputy Superintendent for Curriculum and Instruction Northwest ISD 11 (817) 215-0000 rthornell@nisdtx.org
Jim Vaszauskas Superintendent Mansfield ISD 11 (817) 299-6300 jimvaszauskas@misdmail.org
Bobby Ott Assistant Superintendent, Curriculum & Instruction Temple ISD 12 (254) 215-8473 bobby.ott@tisd.org
Susan K. Bohn Superintendent Lockhart ISD 13 (512) 398-0000 susan.bohn@lockhart.txed.net
Bruce Gearing Superintendent Dripping Springs ISD 13 (512) 858-3000 bruce.gearing@dsisdtx.us
David Young Superintendent Abilene ISD 14 (325) 677-1444 david.young@abileneisd.org
Michael Bohensky Superintendent San Saba ISD 15 (325) 372-3771 mbohensky@san-saba.net
Donna Hale Superintendent Miami ISD 16 (806) 868-3971 donna.hale@region16.net
Keith Bryant Superintendent Lubbock-Cooper ISD 17 (806) 863-7100 kbryant@lcisd.net