2019-20 Member Engagement Committee

  • Members of this committee are responsible for evaluating ongoing services offered by TASA and developing recommendations to the Executive Committee and staff regarding the fostering, development, and strengthening of TASA services and networks to deeply engage members and develop a culture of transformation. (Policy/Advisory; two-year, staggered terms)

    • 2019-20 Chair: Jo Ann Bludau, Superintendent, Hallettsville ISD
    • 2019-20 Past Chair: David Belding, Superintendent, Aubrey ISD
Name Title District Region Phone Email
Jo Ann Bludau Superintendent Hallettsville ISD 3 361.798.2242 jabludau@hisdbrahmas.org
David Belding Superintendent Aubrey ISD 11 940.686.0060 dbelding@aubreyisd.net
Gonzalo Salazar Superintendent Los Fresnos CISD 1 956.254.5000 gsalazar@lfcisd.net
Roland Hernandez Superintendent Corpus Christi ISD 2 361.695.7405 roland.hernandez@ccisd.us
Todd Grandjean Superintendent Moulton ISD 3 361.596.4609 tgrandjean@moultonisd.net
Brian Morris Superintendent Columbus ISD 3 979.732.5704 morris.brian@columbusisd.org
Veronica Sopher Chief Communications Officer Fort Bend ISD 4 281.634.1007 veronica.sopher@fortbendisd.com
Gerald B. Hudson Superintendent Jasper ISD 5 409.384.2401 gerald.hudson@jasperisd.net
Jeff Burke Superintendent Splendora ISD 6 281.689.3128 jburke@splendoraisd.org
Tim Harkrider Superintendent Willis ISD 6 936.856.1216 tharkrider@willisisd.org
Brian Allan Nichols Superintendent New Summerfield ISD 7 903.726.3536 bnichols@newsummerfieldisd.net
Kelly Burns Superintendent Redwater ISD 8 903.671.3481 kburns@redwaterisd.org
Luke Allison Superintendent Caddo Mills ISD 10 903.527.6056 lallison@caddomillsisd.org
Jon Hill Superintendent Dodd City ISD 10 903.583.3815 jon.hill@doddcityisd.com
Ricardo Lopez Superintendent Garland ISD 10 972.487.3023 rlopez23@garlandisd.net
Jeremy Thompson Superintendent Era ISD 11 940.665.2007 thompsonj@eraisd.net
Paul Uttley Superintendent Paradise ISD 11 940.969.5001 puttley@pisd.net
Richard E. Westfall Superintendent Keller ISD 11 817.744.1000 rick.westfall@kellerisd.net
Brandon Hubbard Superintendent Chilton ISD 12 254.546.1200 bhubbard@chiltonisd.org
Jeanie S. Johnson Assistant Superintendent for Administrative Services Midway ISD 12 254.761.5610 Jeanie.Johnson@midwayisd.org
Sharon M. Shields Superintendent La Vega ISD 12 254.299.6700 Sharon.Shields@lavegaisd.org
Cheryl Burns Superintendent Smithville ISD 13 512.237.2487 cburns@smithvilleisd.org
Eric K. Wright Superintendent Hays CISD 13 512.268.2141 eric.wright@hayscisd.net
Kenneth James Berry Superintendent Clyde CISD 14 325.893.4222 kjberry@clydeisd.org
David Young Superintendent Abilene ISD 14 325.677.1444 david.young@abileneisd.org