2017-18 Commissioner's TASA Cabinet of Superintendents

  • (Special; elected in each region; at-large members appointed by TASA with approval of commissioner of education; one-year terms)

Name District Region Phone Email
Gonzalo Salazar Los Fresnos CISD 1 (956) 254-5000 gsalazar@lfcisd.net
Paul Clore Gregory-Portland ISD 2 (361) 777-1091 pclore@g-pisd.org
Alexandro Flores Palacios ISD 3 (361) 972-5491 aflores@palaciosisd.org
HD Chambers Alief ISD 4 (281) 498-8110 hd.chambers@aliefisd.net
Jay C Killgo Vidor ISD 5 (409) 951-8714 jkillgo@vidorisd.org
Keith Smith Madisonville CISD 6 (936) 348-2797 ksmith@madisonvillecisd.org
Chris Moran Whitehouse ISD 7 (903) 839-5500 moranc@whitehouseisd.org
Paul Norton Texarkana ISD 8 (903) 794-3651 paul.norton@txkisd.net
Michael S. Kuhrt Wichita Falls ISD 9 (940) 235-1000 mkuhrt@wfisd.net
David Vinson Wylie ISD (ESC 10) 10 (972) 429-3000 david.vinson@wylieisd.net
David Belding Aubrey ISD 11 (940) 686-0060 dbelding@aubreyisd.net
John Craft Killeen ISD 12 (254) 336-0006 john.craft@killeenisd.org
Jodi Duron Elgin ISD 13 (512) 281-3434 jodi.duron@elginisd.net
Jay M. Baccus Anson ISD 14 (325) 823-3671 jbaccus@anson.esc14.net
Wes Beck Early ISD 15 (325) 646-7934 wes.beck@earlyisd.net
Darryl Flusche Canyon ISD 16 (806) 677-2600 Darryl.flusche@canyonisd.net
Scott Marshall Sundown ISD 17 (806) 229-3021 smarshall@sundownisd.com
Steve Long Reagan County ISD 18 (325) 884-3705 steve.long@rcisd.net
Jose G. Franco Fort Hancock ISD 19 (915) 769-3811 jgfranco@fhisd.net
Brian T. Woods Northside ISD 20 (210) 397-8770 brian.woods@nisd.net
Daniel P. King Pharr-San Juan-Alamo ISD At-Large (956) 354-2009 drking@psjaisd.us
Charles E. Dupre Fort Bend ISD At-Large (281) 634-1007 charles.dupre@fortbendisd.com
Buck Gilcrease Alvin ISD At-Large (281) 388-1130 bgilcrease@alvinisd.net
Greg Smith Clear Creek ISD At-Large (281) 284-0000 grsmith@ccisd.net
Kim Alexander Roscoe Collegiate ISD At-Large (325) 766-3629 kda@roscoe.esc14.net
Juan Eduardo Cabrera El Paso ISD At-Large (915) 230-2000 superintendent@episd.org