2017-19 Advocacy Committee

  • Members of this committee are responsible for developing recommendations to the Executive Committee and staff designed to empower the TASA membership to advocate for the needs of Texas public education—whether specific or general—with a unified voice, including effective strategies for communicating with TASA members, elected officials, the media, and the public. (Policy/Advisory; two-year, staggered terms)

    • 2017-19 Chair: Kelli A. Moulton, Superintendent, Galveston ISD
Name Title District Region Phone Email
Kelli A. Moulton Superintendent Galveston ISD 4 (409) 766-5100 kellimoulton@gisd.org
Eduardo Infante Superintendent Lyford CISD 1 (956) 347-3900 eduardo.infante@lyfordcisd.net
Robert Allen O'Connor Superintendent Edna ISD 3 (361) 782-3573 roconnor@ednaisd.org
Andrea Grooms Chief Communications Officer Katy ISD 4 (281) 396-6000 andreagrooms@katyisd.org
Brant Graham Superintendent Burkeville ISD 5 (409) 565-2201 bgraham@burkevilleisd.org
Sheryl Moore Superintendent Sealy ISD 6 (979) 885-3516 smoore@sealyisd.com
Andrew W. Peters Superintendent Caldwell ISD 6 (979) 567-9000 apeters@caldwellisd.net
LaTonya M. Goffney Superintendent Lufkin ISD 7 (936) 634-6696 lgoffney@lufkinisd.org
Morris Lyon Superintendent Hawkins ISD 7 (903) 769-2181 morris.lyon@hawkinsisd.org
Kelly Burns Superintendent Redwater ISD 8 (903) 671-3481 kburns@redwaterisd.org
Tylor Chaplin Superintendent Burkburnett ISD 9 (940) 569-3326 tylor.chaplin@burkburnettisd.org
Jeff A. McClure Superintendent Henrietta ISD 9 (940) 720-7900 Jeff.McClure@henrietta-isd.net
David Hicks Superintendent Sherman ISD 10 (903) 891-6400 dhicks@shermanisd.net
Lydia W. Walden Director of Academics and Support Services Highland Park ISD 10 (214) 780-3000 waldenl@hpisd.org
Doug Williams Superintendent Sunnyvale ISD 10 (972) 226-5974 doug.williams@sunnyvaleisd.com
John Wink Superintendent Blue Ridge ISD 10 (972) 752-5554 John.wink@brisd.net
Marc Faulkner Superintendent China Spring ISD 12 (254) 836-1115 marc@chinaspringisd.net
Michael W. Hope Superintendent Robinson ISD 12 (254) 662-0194 hope401@robinson.k12.tx.us
A. Marcus Nelson Superintendent Waco ISD 12 (254) 755-9421 marcus.nelson@wacoisd.org
Kim Alexander Superintendent Roscoe Collegiate ISD 14 (325) 766-3629 kda@roscoe.esc14.net
Gustavo Villanueva Executive Director of Secondary Education Abilene ISD 14 (325) 677-1444 gustavo.villanueva@abileneisd.org
Ronald L. Cline Superintendent Paint Rock ISD 15 (325) 732-4314 ron.cline@paintrockisd.net
Monty Hysinger Superintendent Dumas ISD 16 (806) 935-6461 monty.hysinger@dumasisd.org
Michelle McCord Superintendent Frenship ISD 17 (806) 866-9541 mmccord@frenship.us
Xavier De La Torre Superintendent Ysleta ISD 19 (915) 434-0000 xdelatorre@yisd.net
Richard W. Grill Superintendent Sabinal ISD 20 (830) 988-2472 rgrill@sabinalisd.net
Brian T. Woods Superintendent Northside ISD (ESC 20) 20 (210) 397-8770 brian.woods@nisd.net