2018-19 Advocacy Committee

  • Members of this committee are responsible for developing recommendations to the Executive Committee and staff designed to empower the TASA membership to advocate for the needs of Texas public education—whether specific or general—with a unified voice, including effective strategies for communicating with TASA members, elected officials, the media, and the public. (Policy/Advisory; two-year, staggered terms)

    • 2018-19 Chair: Jodi Duron, Superintendent, Elgin ISD
    • 2018-19 Past Chair: Kelli A. Moulton, Superintendent, Galveston ISD
Name Title District Region Phone Email
Jodi Duron Superintendent Elgin ISD 13 (512) 281-3434 jodi.duron@elginisd.net
Kelli A. Moulton Superintendent Galveston ISD 4 (409) 766-5100 kellimoulton@gisd.org
Arturo Cavazos Superintendent Harlingen CISD 1 (956) 430-9500 arturo.cavazos@hcisd.org
Eduardo Infante Superintendent Lyford CISD 1 (956) 347-3900 eduardo.infante@lyfordcisd.net
Wayne Kelly Superintendent Agua Dulce ISD 2 (361) 998-2542 wkelly@adisd.net
Tina Herrington Superintendent Wharton ISD 3 (979) 532-6200 therrington@whartonisd.net
Hafedh Azaiez Asst. Superintendent of Middle School Spring ISD 4 (281) 891-6000 hazaiez@springisd.org
LaTonya M. Goffney Superintendent Aldine ISD 4 (281) 449-1011 lgoffney@aldineisd.org
Brant Graham Superintendent Burkeville ISD 5 (409) 565-2201 bgraham@burkevilleisd.org
Donny R. Lee Superintendent Oakwood ISD 6 (903) 545-2666 dlee@oakwoodisd.net
Andrew W. Peters Superintendent Caldwell ISD 6 (979) 567-9000 apeters@caldwellisd.net
Morris Lyon Superintendent Hawkins ISD 7 (903) 769-2181 morris.lyon@hawkinsisd.org
Tylor Chaplin Superintendent Burkburnett ISD 9 (940) 569-3326 tylor.chaplin@burkburnettisd.org
David Hicks Superintendent Sherman ISD 10 (903) 891-6400 dhicks@shermanisd.net
Michael Hinojosa Superintendent Dallas ISD 10 (972) 925-3800 hinojosam@dallasisd.org
Ty G Jones Coordinator of Instructional Management System Grand Prairie ISD 10 (972) 264-6141 ty.jones@gpisd.org
Doug Williams Superintendent Sunnyvale ISD 10 (972) 226-5974 doug.williams@sunnyvaleisd.com
John Wink Superintendent Blue Ridge ISD 10 (972) 752-5554 John.wink@brisd.net
Tanya Anderson Superintendent Azle ISD 11 (817) 444-3235 tanderson@azleisd.net
John Kuhn Superintendent Mineral Wells ISD 11 (940) 325-6404 jkuhn@mwisd.net
Michael D. McFarland Superintendent Crowley ISD 11 (817) 297-5800 michael.mcfarland@crowley.k12.tx.us
Brad Schnautz Deputy Superintendent Grapevine-Colleyville ISD 11 (817) 251-5200 bradley.schnautz@gcisd.net
Jamie Wilson Superintendent Denton ISD 11 (940) 369-0000 jwilson@dentonisd.org
Michael W. Hope Superintendent Robinson ISD 12 (254) 662-0194 hope401@robinson.k12.tx.us
Mark E. Gabehart Executive Director, Technology Round Rock ISD 13 (512) 464-5000 mark_gabehart@roundrockisd.org
Tiffany Spicer Executive Director of College and Career Pathways Leander ISD 13 (512) 570-0000 tiffany.spicer@leanderisd.org
Kim Alexander Superintendent Roscoe Collegiate ISD 14 (325) 766-3629 kda@roscoe.esc14.net
Jimmy Jack Burns Superintendent Hawley ISD 14 (325) 537-2214 jburns@hawley.esc14.net