2019-20 Advocacy Committee

  • Members of this committee are responsible for developing recommendations to the Executive Committee and staff designed to empower the TASA membership to advocate for the needs of Texas public education—whether specific or general—with a unified voice, including effective strategies for communicating with TASA members, elected officials, the media, and the public. (Policy/Advisory; two-year, staggered terms)

    • 2019-20 Chair: Keith Bryant, Superintendent, Lubbock-Cooper ISD
    • 2019-20 Past Chair: Jodi Duron, Superintendent, Elgin ISD
Name Title District Region Phone Email
Keith Bryant Superintendent Lubbock-Cooper ISD 17 806.863.7100 kbryant@lcisd.net
Jodi Duron Superintendent Elgin ISD 13 512.281.3434 jodi.duron@elginisd.net
Hafedh Azaiez Superintendent Donna ISD 1 956.464.1600 hafedh.azaiez@donnaisd.net
Priscilla Canales Superintendent Weslaco ISD 1 956.969.6500 pcanales@wisd.us
Troy Craig Mircovich Superintendent Ingleside ISD 2 361.776.7631 troy.mircovich@inglesideisd.org
Bill Hefner Superintendent Rice CISD 3 979.234.3531 bhefner@riceraiders.net
Tina Herrington Superintendent Wharton ISD 3 979.532.6200 therrington@whartonisd.net
Jeanette Winn Superintendent Karnes City ISD 3 830.780.2321 jwinn@kcisd.net
Devin C Padavil Assistant Superintendent Fort Bend ISD 4 281.634.1007 devin.padavil@fortbendisd.com
Jay C Killgo Superintendent Vidor ISD 5 409.951.8714 jkillgo@vidorisd.org
Donny R. Lee Superintendent Oakwood ISD 6 903.545.2666 dlee@oakwoodisd.net
Morris Lyon Superintendent Hawkins ISD 7 903.769.2181 morris.lyon@hawkinsisd.org
Marc P. Levesque Superintendent Chapel Hill ISD 8 903.572.8096 mlevesque@chisddevils.com
Michael S. Kuhrt Superintendent Wichita Falls ISD 9 940.235.1000 mkuhrt@wfisd.net
Brad A. Hunt Superintendent Coppell ISD 10 214.496.6000 bhunt@coppellisd.com
Lee Joffre Superintendent Mabank ISD 10 903.880.1300 lvjoffre@mabankisd.net
Matt Kimball Superintendent Blue Ridge ISD 10 972.752.5554 matt.kimball@brisd.net
Tanya Anderson Superintendent Azle ISD 11 817.444.3235 tanderson@azleisd.net
John Kuhn Superintendent Mineral Wells ISD 11 940.325.6404 jkuhn@mwisd.net
Brad Schnautz Deputy Superintendent Grapevine-Colleyville ISD 11 817.251.5200 bradley.schnautz@gcisd.net
Tom Leonard Superintendent Eanes ISD 13 512.732.9000 tleonard@eanesisd.net
Tiffany Spicer Executive Director of College and Career Pathways Leander ISD 13 512.570.0000 tiffany.terrell-spicer@leanderisd.org
Dwain York Superintendent Wimberley ISD 13 512.847.2414 dwain.york@wimberleyisd.net
Bryan Wade Allen Superintendent Merkel ISD 14 325.928.5813 ballen@merkelisd.net
Wayne Kelly Superintendent San Saba ISD 15 325.372.3771 wkelly@san-saba.net
Orlie K. Wolfenbarger III Superintendent Comstock ISD 15 432.292.4444 okwolf@comstockisd.net
Sheri Blankenship Superintendent Hereford ISD 16 806.363.7600 sheriblankenship@herefordisd.net
Jimmy Jack Burns Superintendent Friona ISD 16 806.250.2747 jburns@frionaisd.com