2019-21 Legislative Committee

  • Members of this committee are responsible for developing TASA's legislative program and advising the Executive Committee and staff on the direction the association should take regarding legislative and state policy issues and assist in presenting periodic reports on legislative issues at regional study group meetings. (Policy/Advisory; two-year terms appointed on June 1 following each legislative session)

    • 2019-21 Chair: Charles E. Dupre, Superintendent, Fort Bend ISD
Name Title District Region Phone Email
Charles E. Dupre Superintendent Fort Bend ISD 4 281.634.1007 charles.dupre@fortbendisd.com
Arturo Jude Cavazos Superintendent Harlingen CISD 1 956.430.9500 arturo.cavazos@hcisd.org
Gonzalo Salazar Superintendent Los Fresnos CISD 1 956.254.5000 gsalazar@lfcisd.net
Chad Jones Superintendent Sinton ISD 2 361.364.6800 cjones@sintonisd.net
Quintin Shepherd Superintendent Victoria ISD 3 361.576.3131 quintin.shepherd@visd.net
HD Chambers Superintendent Alief ISD 4 281.498.8110 hd.chambers@aliefisd.net
Mark Henry Superintendent Cypress-Fairbanks ISD 4 281.897.4000 mark.henry@cfisd.net
Thad Roher Superintendent Friendswood ISD 4 281.482.1267 troher@fisdk12.net
Martha Salazar-Zamora Superintendent Tomball ISD 4 281.357.3100 marthasalazarzamora@tomballisd.net
Mark Linn Porterie Superintendent Port Arthur ISD 5 409.989.6100 mporterie@paisd.org
Christie Whitbeck Superintendent Bryan ISD 6 979.209.1000 christie.whitbeck@bryanisd.org
Marty L. Crawford Superintendent Tyler ISD 7 903.262.1001 marty.crawford@tylerisd.org
Michael E. Gilbert Superintendent White Oak ISD 7 903.291.2200 gilbertm@woisd.net
John B. Booth Superintendent DeKalb ISD 8 903.667.2566 johnbbooth@dekalbisd.net
Tylor Chaplin Superintendent Burkburnett ISD 9 940.569.3326 tylor.chaplin@burkburnettisd.org
Michael S. Kuhrt Superintendent Wichita Falls ISD 9 940.235.1000 mkuhrt@wfisd.net
Ritchie Bowling Superintendent Maypearl ISD 10 972.435.1000 rbowling@maypearlisd.org
Scott Niven Superintendent Allen ISD 10 972.727.0511 james.niven@allenisd.org
Kevin Noack Superintendent Palmer ISD 10 972.449.3389 kevin.noack@palmer-isd.org
Jill M. Siler Superintendent Gunter ISD 10 903.433.4750 jsiler@gunterisd.org
Deann Lee Superintendent Millsap ISD 11 940.682.4994 deannlee@millsapisd.net
Gayle Stinson Superintendent Lake Dallas ISD 11 940.497.4039 gstinson@ldisd.net
Jamie Wilson Superintendent Denton ISD 11 940.369.0000 jwilson@dentonisd.org
Diane Davis Frost Superintendent Corsicana ISD 12 903.874.7441 diane.frost@cisd.org
Paul A. Cruz Superintendent Austin ISD 13 512.414.1700 paul.cruz@austinisd.org