2017-19 Legislative Committee

  • Members of this committee are responsible for developing TASA's legislative program and advising the Executive Committee and staff on the direction the association should take regarding legislative and state policy issues and assist in presenting periodic reports on legislative issues at regional study group meetings. (Policy/Advisory; two-year terms appointed on June 1 following each legislative session)

    • 2017-19 Chair: Doug Williams, Superintendent, Sunnyvale ISD
Name Title District Region Phone Email
Doug Williams Superintendent Sunnyvale ISD 10 (972) 226-5974 doug.williams@sunnyvaleisd.com
Arturo Jude Cavazos Superintendent Harlingen CISD 1 (956) 430-9500 arturo.cavazos@hcisd.org
Gonzalo Salazar Superintendent Los Fresnos CISD 1 (956) 254-5000 gsalazar@lfcisd.net
Paul Clore Superintendent Gregory-Portland ISD 2 (361) 777-1091 pclore@g-pisd.org
David E. Plymale Superintendent Goliad ISD 3 (361) 645-3259 dplymale@goliadisd.org
HD Chambers Superintendent Alief ISD 4 (281) 498-8110 hd.chambers@aliefisd.net
Charles E. Dupre Superintendent Fort Bend ISD 4 (281) 634-1007 charles.dupre@fortbendisd.com
Buck Gilcrease Superintendent Alvin ISD 4 (281) 388-1130 bgilcrease@alvinisd.net
Greg Smith Superintendent Clear Creek ISD 4 (281) 284-0000 grsmith@ccisd.net
Ashlea Patrice Turner Chief Governmental Relations and Strategy Officer Houston ISD 4 (713) 556-6800 ashlea.turner@houstonisd.org
Andrew W. Peters Superintendent Caldwell ISD 6 (979) 567-9000 apeters@caldwellisd.net
Marty L. Crawford Superintendent Tyler ISD 7 (903) 262-1001 marty.crawford@tylerisd.org
John B. Booth Superintendent DeKalb ISD 8 (903) 667-2566 johnbbooth@dekalbisd.net
Michael S. Kuhrt Superintendent Wichita Falls ISD 9 (940) 235-1000 mkuhrt@wfisd.net
Scott Niven Superintendent Allen ISD 10 (972) 727-0511 scott_niven@allenisd.org
Gayle Stinson Superintendent Lake Dallas ISD 11 (940) 497-4039 gstinson@ldisd.net
Jamie Wilson Superintendent Denton ISD 11 (940) 369-0000 jwilson@dentonisd.org
Diane Davis Frost Superintendent Corsicana ISD 12 (903) 874-7441 diane.frost@cisd.org
Paul A. Cruz Superintendent Austin ISD 13 (512) 414-1700 paul.cruz@austinisd.org
Jodi Duron Superintendent Elgin ISD 13 (512) 281-3434 jodi.duron@elginisd.net
Bruce Gearing Superintendent Dripping Springs ISD 13 (512) 858-3000 bruce.gearing@dsisdtx.us
Randy Willis Superintendent Granger ISD 13 (512) 859-2613 rwillis@granger.txed.net
Kim Alexander Superintendent Roscoe Collegiate ISD 14 (325) 766-3629 kda@roscoe.esc14.net
Eddie Bland Superintendent Snyder CISD 14 (325) 574-8900 ebland@snyderisd.net
Wes Beck Superintendent Early ISD 15 (325) 646-7934 wes.beck@earlyisd.net