2019-20 Johnny L. Veselka Scholarship Committee

  • Members of this committee review nominations for the Johnny L. Veselka Scholarship, established in 2013-14 to honor and provide financial assistance to outstanding doctoral students pursuing careers in educational leadership, with particular emphasis on the superintendency. The scholarship recognizes the leadership of TASA Executive Director Emeritus Johnny L. Veselka, who retired as TASA executive director in 2018 after serving the association for nearly 44 years. (Appointed annually by the TASA president; one-year terms)

    • 2019-20 Chair: Steven Ebell, Deputy Superintendent, Curriculum & Instruction, Clear Creek ISD
Name Title District Region Phone Email
Steven Ebell Deputy Superintendent, Curriculum & Instruction Clear Creek ISD 4 281.284.0000 sebell@ccisd.net
Arturo Jude Cavazos Superintendent Harlingen CISD 1 956.430.9500 arturo.cavazos@hcisd.org
Daniel Combs Assistant Superintendent Alvin ISD 4 281.388.1130 dcombs@alvinisd.net
Ronnie Gonzalez Assistant Superintendent Navasota ISD 6 936.825.4200 GonzalezR@navasotaisd.org
John B. Booth Superintendent DeKalb ISD 8 903.667.2566 johnbbooth@dekalbisd.net
Lori Rapp Deputy Superintendent Lewisville ISD 11 469.713.5200 rappl@lisd.net
Tiffany Spicer Executive Director of College and Career Pathways Leander ISD 13 512.570.0000 tiffany.terrell-spicer@leanderisd.org
Michelle McCord Superintendent Frenship ISD 17 806.866.9541 mmccord@frenship.us
Mark J. Foust Superintendent Kerrville ISD 20 830.257.2200 mark.foust@kerrvilleisd.net