2019-20 Golden Deeds Award Committee

  • Members of this committee review nominations for the Golden Deeds Award, presented annually by TASA and the Texas A&M University Department of Educational Administration and Human Resource Development to an individual from any profession who has consistently supported Texas students and teachers through his/her positive impact on public education. (Appointed annually by the TASA president; one-year terms)

    • 2019-20 Chair: Clark Ealy, Superintendent, College Station ISD
Name Title District Region Phone Email
Clark C. Ealy Superintendent College Station ISD 6 979.764.5400 cealy@csisd.org
Benny Soileau Superintendent Huffman ISD 4 281.324.1871 bsoileau@huffmanisd.net
Christie Whitbeck Superintendent Bryan ISD 6 979.209.1000 christie.whitbeck@bryanisd.org
Deanna Lovesmith Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum & Instruction Belton ISD 12 254.215.2002 deanna.lovesmith@bisd.net
Fred Brent Superintendent Georgetown ISD 13 512.943.5000 brentf@georgetownisd.org
Kim Alexander Superintendent Roscoe Collegiate ISD 14 325.766.3629 kda@roscoe.esc14.net
David P. Thompson Professor UTSA 20 210.458.5200 david.thompson@utsa.edu