• One of the primary purposes of TCWSE is to recognize and honor individuals who have made significant contributions in the field of education. This is done in a very special way at the TCWSE Annual Conference. The two awards given each year are briefly described below; click the award name to view full criteria and past winners. Only TCWSE members may nominate individuals for these awards.
    2020 Award Nominations Deadline: Friday, December 6, 2019.  

    Margret Montgomery Leadership Award
    This award is given to an outstanding Texas educator who has demonstrated exemplary leadership and supported professionalism for women in education and who exemplifies the mission of TCWSE. The recipient of the Margret Montgomery Leadership Award must be a member of TCWSE.

    Bravo Awards
    The Bravo Awards are presented for exemplary practitioners, innovative programs, and initiatives that promote community and parental involvement.