TASA Midwinter Conference

January 24-27, 2016 • Austin Convention Center


The TASA Midwinter Conference has become the most popular conference of the year for Texas school leaders because it provides such a valuable opportunity to come together to discuss and share innovative practices, network with peers, address the administrative issues administrators face every day, and gain fresh insights. We hope you and members of your leadership team will join us in Austin January 29-February 1, 2017.

Future Dates

Mark your calendar for future TASA Midwinter Conferences! The conference's permanent home is the Austin Convention Center.
Year Dates
2017 January 29-February 1
2018 January 28-31
2019 January 27-30
2020 January 26-29


  • 05.02.2016 – Exhibitor Registration Open for the 2017 Conference!
    Click on Exhibit @ Midwinter above to learn more about the options for exhibiting at the 2017 TASA Midwinter Conference and the steps for requesting booth space. Request your exhibit space online today!

    Comments (-1)
  • 04.15.2016 – Follow #TASA17 on Twitter
    Follow along on Twitter as we gear up for the 2017 TASA Midwinter Conference using the hashtag #TASA17. Exhibiting? Tweet about it using #TASA17. 

    Comments (-1)
  • 01.29.2016 – Presentation PDFs Ready for Download
    PDFs of 2016 TASA Midwinter Conference presentations for which TASA has permission to share have been loaded to the mobile app. Please check the app for any presentations you are interested in downloading.

    Comments (-1)

Mark Your Calendar

Call for sessions begins—August 8
Registration opens—Sept. 1
Housing opens—Sept. 1

Exhibitor Registration

Now Open: Exhibit Space Request Form
Companies interested in requesting booth space for TASA's 2017 Midwinter Conference (January 29-February 1, 2017 • Austin Convention Center) should familiarize themselves with our online request process prior to completing the form in TASA's Member Services Center. Learn more.

2017 Innovation Zone

2017 Innovation Zone

Now accepting applications for the 2017 Innovation Zone!