2016-17 Commissioner's TASA Cabinet of Superintendents

(Special; elected in each region; at-large members appointed by TASA with approval of commissioner of education; one-year terms)
Members Name Title District Region Phone Email
Elected Gonzalo Salazar Superintendent Los Fresnos CISD 1 (956) 254-5000 gsalazar@lfcisd.net
Elected Paul Clore Superintendent Gregory-Portland ISD 2 (361) 777-1091 pclore@g-pisd.org
Elected Jon Brent Wunderlich Superintendent Weimar ISD 3 (979) 725-9504 jwunderlich@weimarisd.org
Elected HD Chambers Superintendent Alief ISD 4 (281) 498-8110 hd.chambers@aliefisd.net
Elected Rodney Cavness Superintendent Port Neches-Groves ISD 5 (409) 722-4244 rcavness@pngisd.org
Elected Keith Smith Superintendent Madisonville CISD 6 (936) 348-2797 ksmith@madisonvillecisd.org
Elected Stacey L. Bryce Superintendent Sabine ISD 7 (903) 984-8564 sbryce@sabineisd.org
Elected Paul Norton Superintendent Texarkana ISD 8 (903) 794-3651 paul.norton@txkisd.net
Elected Michael S. Kuhrt Superintendent Wichita Falls ISD 9 (940) 235-1000 mkuhrt@wfisd.net
Elected Jeremy Lyon Superintendent Frisco ISD 10 (469) 633-6000 lyonjm1@friscoisd.org
Elected Jamie Wilson Superintendent Denton ISD 11 (940) 369-0000 jwilson@dentonisd.org
Elected John Craft Superintendent Killeen ISD 12 (254) 336-0006 john.craft@killeenisd.org
Elected Jodi Duron Superintendent Elgin ISD 13 (512) 281-3434 jodi.duron@elginisd.net
Elected Jay M. Baccus Superintendent Anson ISD 14 (325) 823-3671 jbaccus@anson.esc14.net
Elected Wes Beck Superintendent Early ISD 15 (325) 646-7934 wes.beck@earlyisd.net
Elected Darryl Flusche Superintendent Canyon ISD 16 (806) 677-2600 darryl.flusche@canyonisd.net
Elected Scott Marshall Superintendent Sundown ISD 17 (806) 229-3021 smarshall@sundownisd.com
Elected Steve Long Superintendent Reagan County ISD 18 (325) 884-3705 steve.long@rcisd.net
Elected Sylvia Hopp Superintendent San Elizario ISD 19 (915) 872-3900 shopp@seisd.net
Elected Brian T. Woods Superintendent Northside ISD (ESC 20) 20 (210) 397-8770 brian.woods@nisd.net
At-Large Daniel P. King Superintendent Pharr-San Juan-Alamo ISD 1 (956) 354-2009 drking@psjaisd.us
At-Large Charles E. Dupre Superintendent Fort Bend ISD 4 (281) 634-1007 charles.dupre@fortbendisd.com
At-Large Greg Smith Superintendent Clear Creek ISD 4 (281) 284-0000 grsmith@ccisd.net
At-Large Mary Ann Whiteker Superintendent Hudson ISD 7 (936) 875-3351 mwhiteker@hudsonisd.org
At-Large Kim Alexander Superintendent Roscoe Collegiate ISD 14 (325) 766-3629 kda@roscoe.esc14.net
Next
CLOSE